Improving Blogshares

The GIC has posted a contest. Consider this my entry. These are the two things they want to know.

  • When you start your blogshares day, what is the first page you load?
  • If the hompage [sic] had modules that you could select, what kind of data / information would you want in them?

I actually go to my shares page. Which is kind of weird cause I hate the shares play part of the game. I guess I like to get the housekeeping that goes along with shares over with first.

In answer to the second question, it’s my ideas portfolios, the players market tool, messages, and (sigh) my shares portfolios.

Unasked, but I’ll volunteer it anyhow. My big complaint with the Blogshares page is the overall busyness of it. It is so text intensive that I think it can be a bit overwhelming to new users. I know it was to me.  A cleaner, fresher look is probably in order. I know they depend on sponsor and ad income, but there has to be a better and more attractive way to present that.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

